Stay covid safe. Wear the masks, keep distances, avoid congestions.

Banner 1


THPA sa announces, that Mr Emmanouil Michailidis was appointed as General Director of Operational Units with the decision 4376/24/6/2010 of the Company's Board of Directors.

THPA sa announces that the Ordinary General Meeting of shareholders on 28.5.2010 decided the assignment of the audit of the 11th financial year (1.1.2010 - 31.12.2010) to the auditing company "Ernst & Young" (HELLAS) and the appointment of :

1) Mr Christodoulos Seferis (SOEL Reg. No. 23431) and
2) Mr Ioannis Psihoudakis (SOEL Reg. No. 20161) as chartered auditors and:
1) Mrs Despina Xenaki (SOEL Reg. No. 14161) and
2) Mr Nikolaos Argirou (SOEL Reg. No. 15511) as deputy auditors.

THPA SA announces that Mrs Ioanna Dimopoulou will practice the duties of internal auditor from 1/6/2010, replacing  Mr Vasilios Diafas, who was pensioned off.

After the Ordinary General Meeting of THPA SA shareholders on 28/5/2010, concerning the election of new BoD members, the Board of Directors in its Meeting at the same date, was recomposed and the status of BoD members as executive or non executive was determined as following:

1.    Stylianos Aggeloudis President BoD and CEO, executive member
2.    Konstantinos Papaioannou, vice President,  executive member
3.    Christina Aliri, non executive member
4.    Christodoulos Antoniadis, non executive member
5.    Vasilios Antonopoulos, independent  non executive member 
6.    Antonios Saoulidis non executive member
7.    Haris Topalidis, independent  non executive member
8.    Georgios Spanopoulos, Representative of Employees, non executive member
9.    Dimitrios Thiriou , Representative of Dock Workers, non executive member
10.  Nikolaos Giannopoulos, Representative of OKE, independent  non executive member
11.  Vasilios Papageorgopoulos, Representative of Municipality, independent  non executive member

Mr Antonios Saoulidis and Mrs Christina Aliri were appointed as members of the  audit commitee of the company's  internal audit.

The Company announces  that during its shareholders Ordinary General Meeting held on 28.5.2010 with the participation of (18) shareholders, who represented 8.113.232 shares of the total amount of 10,080,000 shares, with the quota of 80.488413 %, the following resolutions were taken with the quorum of 80,488413 % each and every one:

1) Approval of the annual financial statements for the 10th financial year (1.1.2009 to 31.12.2009), along with the Board of Directors and Auditors reports. 

2) Approval of the allocation of available earnings, as proposed by the Company's Board of Directors and of a 0.15 € dividend  per share, which dividend is subject to 10% withholding tax, according Law 3697/2008 and  therefore the net final amount payable will be 0.135 Euro per share. The record date (dividend beneficiaries) was set for Wednesday 21 July 2010. The (ex-dividend date) was set for Monday 19 July 2010 and the dividend payment will be made as from 26 July 2010. Shareholders may receive their dividend from any branch of EFG Eurobank Ergasias starting Monday 26th July 2010, upon presenting their identity card. The dividend of shareholders who have designated EFG EUROBANK Ergasias as their account operator at the Dematerialised Securities System (SAT) will be credited to their accounts on Monday 26 July 2010.

3) Approval of the release of the Board of Directors Members and of the Auditors from any liability for the activities of the management period from 1.1.2009 to 31.12.2009.

4) Approval of the Board of Directors Members remuneration for the year 2009 up until now, and pre-approval of the remunerations-compensations to be paid the next financial year.

5) Ratification of the election of Mr S. Aggeloudis as member of the BoD, in replacement of resigned Mr I. Frantzis.

6) Recall of 7 members of the Board of Directors and election of 7 new members of the Company's BoD for five years. Mr Stylianos Aggeloudis was appointed as company's CEO. Mr Vasilios Antonopoulos and Mr Haris Topalidis were appointed as independent non executive members of the Company's BoD. An audit committee was formed in accordance of Law 3693/2008, with Mr Vasilios Antonopoulos, Mr Christodoulos Antoniadis and Mr Haris Topalidis as members. 

7) Assignment of the audit of the 11th financial year (1.1.2010 - 31.12.2010) to the auditing company "Ernst & Young" (HELLAS). 

8) There were no announcements during the Ordinary General Meeting.  

Thpa s.a. hereby announces, in accordance with Article of the Regulation of the Athens Stock Exchange that according to the resolution of its shareholders Ordinary General Meeting of May 28, 2010, the dividend for the financial year 2009 amounts to 0.15 Euros per share, which dividend is subject to 10% withholding tax, according Law 3697/2008 and  therefore the net final amount payable will be 0.135 Euro per share.
Ex-dividend date was set for July 19, 2010. Dividend beneficiaries "Record date" was set for July 21, 2010 (in accordance with the new ATHEX rulebook, starting on 1.1.2009 corporate actions take place based on "record date" replacing the "trade date" rule. Based on the new rule, beneficiaries of the dividend are those investors who are registered in the DSS on the relevant "record date").

The dividend payment will start on July 26, 2010 by the contracting Bank EFG EUROBANK Ergasias, as follows:

1. Through the operators of the Dematerialized Securities System, in accordance with articles 5.5 of the Regulation of the Athens Stock Exchange and 39 of the CSD Regulation.

2. Through the branch network of Bank EFG EUROBANK Ergasias, for the shareholders who have requested exception from their DSS operator.

3. For those of the shareholders who, for various reasons, cannot be credited through their operators, dividend payment can be received in person or through their legal representatives from Bank EFG EUROBANK Ergasias throughout its branch network upon presenting their identity card or a relevant authorization by the beneficiary authenticated by a State Authority, and in any case producing the printout of their DSS investment profile code number.

Dividends not claimed within five (5) years, lapse in favour of the Greek State.

For more information, shareholders are kindly requested to contact the Company's Shareholders Department (+30 2310593128, +30 2310593134).